Homework

Homework

Please check Ms. Kirsits website for math and social studies homework. Weekly homework will be posted on Mondays. 

Students should complete one vocab word a night. This will avoid them trying to do 12 the night before it is due. They will also get class time to work on the packet. If class time is not used wisely, I will note this on their packet.

Monday, December 4
Vocab: 3x each, packet due 12/15, Spelling Friday
English: Final Copy due Wednesday to classroom
Reading: Worksheet

Tuesday, December 5
Vocab: Spelling Friday, packet 12/15
English: Final Copy due Wednesday to classroom

Wednesday, December 6
Vocab: Spelling Friday, packet 12/15\
English: Worksheet
Reading: Quiz on chapters Tuesday

Thursday, December 7
Vocab: Spelling test
Reading: Reread chapters, make sure center work is finished

--------------------------------------------------------------------
Monday, November 27
Reading: Book choice 12/8
Vocab: Unit 6 Packet/Test Friday

Tuesday, November 28
Reading: Book choice 12/8; Finish novel prediction (5 sentences)
Vocab: Packet/Test Friday

Wednesday, November 29
Reading: Book choice 12/8
Vocab: Packet/Test Friday
Science: Finish Worksheet

Thursday, November 30
Reading: Book choice 12/8
Vocab: Packet/Test
English: Finish typing essay on GoogleDocs


--------------------------------------------------------------------
Monday, November 13
Vocab: Unit 6 3x each, Spelling Test Friday, Packet due 12/1
Science: Quiz moved to Wednesday
English: Rough Draft due Wednesday

Tuesday, November 14
Vocab: Spelling test Friday, Packet due 12/1
Science: Quiz
English: Rough draft due tomorrow

Wednesday, November 15
Vocab: Spelling Test Friday, Packet 12/1
English: 2nd draft due Friday


Thursday, November 16
Vocab: Spelling Test Friday, Packet 12/1
English: 2nd draft due tomorrow, remember to correct things you worked on with 7th grade!

Friday Letter


--------------------------------------------------------------------

Monday, November 6
Vocab: Packet and Vocab Test Friday
Reading: Finish vocab worksheet; test Thursday

Tuesday, November 7
Vocab: Packet and Vocab test Friday
Reading: Test Thursday

Wednesday, November 8
Vocab: Packet and Test Friday
Reading: Test
Science: Quiz next Tuesday

Thursday, November 9
Vocab: Packet and Test Friday
Science: Quiz next Tuesday


Monday, October 30
Vocab: Unit 5 3x each, spelling test Friday, packet due 11/10
Reading: Book report due Friday


Tuesday, October 31
ENJOY HALLOWEEN!

Wednesday, November 1
Vocab: Spelling Friday, Packet 11/10
Reading: Book Report due Friday
English: Introduction paragraph outline


Thursday, November 2
Vocab: Spelling test, Packet 11/10
Reading: Book Report
English: worksheet


Friday Letters will be written this week!
--------------------------------------------------------------------
​Monday, October 23
Vocab: Packet and vocab test Friday
Reading: Langston Hughes test Wednesday
Science: Finish Volcano worksheet

​Tuesday, October 24
Vocab: Packet and vocab test Friday
Reading: vocab worksheet; Langston Hughes test

​Wednesday, October 25
Vocab: Packet and test Friday
English: Finish body paragraph outline by Friday

​Thursday, October 26
Vocab: Packet and test tomorrow
English: Finish body paragraph outline; worksheet


Monday, October 16
Vocab: 3x each, spelling test Friday, vocab packet due 10/27
Reading: worksheet, bring book report materials
Science: Chapter 2 test Wednesday, Study guide can be found on Google classroom

Tuesday, October 17
Vocab: Spelling Friday, Vocab Packet 10/27
Reading: Book Report due November 3
Science: Chapter 2 Test

Wednesday, October 18
Vocab: Spelling Friday, Vocab Packet 10/27
Reading: Book Report due Nov. 3, Langston Hughes Test next Wednesday

Thursday, October 19
Vocab: Spelling Test, Vocab Packet 10/27
Reading: Book Report due Nov. 3, Langston Hughes Test next Wednesday
English: Worksheet